The Gift Of Time ❤¸.•*”❤ by Denise

I have heard it said that “Time heals!”….but I disagree. Why? Well…I have had time…lots of it! I have had buckets of time to walk through lots of dreams and disappointments. Time to think about lots of questions and plans. I have had more time than I thought necessary to lay down my heart, to dare to dream again, to believe that God will make all things new. Time and I are best friends by now, except for the fact that there never seems to be enough time in one day to do all I desire. But I know that is the way time rolls, it waits for no one. But lately TIME has taught me a few lessons of its own. I do know for sure that only God can heal, not time!

Let me explain ~

Over the past months, I have heard of the deaths of the most extraordinary people. Many of them are precious friends of mine. Loved ones that I planned to walk this earth beside until God called us all home together. I have had to say goodbye to the most incredible human beings to ever do life with, and it is never easy to comprehend the “why” of it all. But one thing that these goodbyes have taught me, is that I have what they do not, TIME! Yes time for them is free, limitless, never ending, and eternal. A concept I can barely get my head around. But yet it is still true. Time for them is beautiful peace, eternal heavenly gifts in the presence of angels, and the presence of God. Time for me is different; some days it is a gift while on other days it is something to be endured or wished away.

But it is still true that time for me is a gift I sometimes forget to be thankful for.  It is a gift that many who have said their goodbyes to this world, would probably be willing to have more of.

So these days, be grateful for the time you have…for the butterflies that special people give you. Be thankful for the hard days that leave you tired, because at least you are alive to endure them. Be happy that some days are amazing, blissful and full of the most incredible memories life can make, because one day they will be the best part of your yesterdays. Embrace every golden moment because it can suddenly wrap around you on a rainy day and make you smile! Speaking of which, I love the rain, for it cannot steal away the joy that memories of special people bring me.

So when I say that time doesn’t heal, I mean it. Only God can heal and only God can really wake us up to all we have. May we take hold of the gifts that time has for us and may we hold on to them with a full heart of appreciation. Be grateful for time, it is indeed the most incredible gift, and never take for granted the other gifts time gives you, in the shape of people, love, work and dreams.

Just this week, a special dear sis Dawn Chambers Hood, said she wished she were here, walking along the snowy road with me, “Shoulder to shoulder and heart to heart, with a hot cocoa…!” her words made me smile, for it is the simplest of things that are shared with another, that make time one of the most special things we will ever get to share.

Take the time to make every moment a precious one!

Love Nisey



Comment . . .

