Be Unstoppable 👊

Be Unstoppable 👊

by Denise Kennedy

IMG_20160706_020956

I am currently reading the amazing book, The Unstoppable Golfer, by Dr. Bob Rotella. For those of you who are not golf lovers let me say that this book will help you gain a greater sense of control over your personal life and career objectives, not just your golf game. The psychology of golf can impact such areas of your life, as confidence, discipline, vision, and drive.

👊

One of my favourite quotes in the book is: “Every golfer has two opponents, the golf course and himself”, we all can relate to this truth.  As a business person or in your personal life, there are obstacles and challenges that seek to prevent you from achieving your destination. It matters greatly how you master these challenges; you must stand up on the inside before you will find the courage needed to meet the external challenges life throws at you.  Bob Rotella mentions the importance of playing your game with no fear, with true passion and a belief that you can do it.

👊

There are different beliefs in the golfing world about how much you should concentrate on your long or short game, and as I read the many theories on this idea, I was reminded that it is also true of the visions and plans I make regarding my own life. Do we have the right long-term goals for our lives? Does my present situation make it easy or difficult for these dreams to become my reality? If I identify obstacles in my way, then I must work and challenge myself to remove them. It is not easy to do, but what is right is not always easy.

👊

So today I encourage you to dig deep inside your heart and search through the myriads of choices, dreams and plans you are cultivating there; are they truly leading you to living an unstoppable life? Are you living other people’s dreams or are you genuinely excited about the person you are becoming?

What you do today, whether in your game of golf or your game of life, directly impacts the game you experience a year, or ten years from now.

Your short game influences your long game: make sure it is a game worth playing…

Let’s connect on Facebook

👊 Denise

Comment . . .

